Trio Marvin

Artistic authenticity, highly dynamic playing, and attention to detail are the hallmarks of Trio Marvin and makes the ensemble one of the leading chamber music formations in Germany.

 

Founded by the violinist Marina Grauman, the cellist Marius Urba and the pianist Vita Kan, the Trio Marvin became the Grand Prize winner of the Melbourne International Chamber Music Competition – the world's biggest chamber music competition – in Australia in 2018 as well as a prizewinner of the ARD International Music Competition, and the International Competition Franz Schubert and Modern Music in Graz during the same year.

 

A year earlier, only a few months after its foundation, Trio Marvin won the 1st prize at the Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy Conservatory Competition in Berlin and subsequently received the 2nd prize, the audience award, and the „Young award” at the Premio Trio di Trieste International Chamber Music Competition in Italy.

 

Trio Marvin has performed at the Berliner Philharmonie, the Konzerthaus Berlin, the Musikverein Graz, the Prinzregententheater in Munich as well as UKARIA Cultural Centre and Melbourne Recital Center in Australia. Their concerts have been broadcast by various radio and television channels such as BR, SWR, ORF, Deutschlandfunk Kultur and further. The debut CD of Trio Marvin – Echoes of war (2019) – with works of M. Weinberg and D. Shostakovich was released as a cooperation of the Genuin label with SWR and is a part of the "ARD Prize Winners”-series.

 

Starting with the season 2020/21, Trio Marvin will continue its musical path with a new permanent member. The award-winning pianist Dasol Kim has joined the formation and will perform in various concerts throughout Germany and Europe.

 

Since its foundation, the Trio Marvin has established itself as a formation with passionate dedication, sovereign technique, and a broad repertoire ranging from baroque music to the works of contemporary composers. In the upcoming season, the trio especially looks forward to presenting the audience with rarely performed works by C. Ph. E. Bach, E. Krenek, E. Bloch, and R. Clarke among other composers as well as their classical and romantic repertoire.


Order the CD directly:

Produktname

19,90 €

  • verfügbar
  • 1 - 3 Tage Lieferzeit1

Trio Marvin

Künstlerische Authentizität, dynamisches Zusammenspiel und die Liebe zum Detail zeichnen ihr Spiel aus – das Trio Marvin zählt zu den führenden Kammermusikensembles Deutschlands.

 

 

 

Gegründet von der Geigerin Marina Grauman, dem Cellisten Marius Urba und der Pianistin Vita Kan wurde das Trio Marvin im Jahr 2018 zum „Grand Prize“-Gewinner des weltgrößten Kammermusik-Wettbewerbs „Melbourne International Chamber Music Competition“ in Australien und im gleichen Jahr Preisträger beim ARD-Musikwettbewerb sowie beim Internationalen Kammermusik-Wettbewerb “Franz Schubert und die Musik der Moderne” in Graz.

 

Im vorherigen Jahr, bereits wenige Monate nach seiner Gründung, gewann das Trio Marvin den 1. Preis beim Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy Hochschulwettbewerb in Berlin und erhielt daraufhin den 2. Preis, den Publikumspreis und den „Young award” beim Wettbewerb „Premio Trio di Trieste” in Italien.

 

Zu den Konzert-Engagements des Ensembles zählen Auftritte in der Berliner Philharmonie und im Berliner Konzerthaus, im Musikverein Graz, im Prinzregententheater München sowie im UKARIA Cultural Centre und im Melbourne Recital Center in Australien. Diese und weitere Konzerte sind in diversen Rundfunk- und Fernsehübertragungen, u. a. vom BR, SWR, ORF und Deutschlandfunk Kultur dokumentiert. Die Debüt-CD des Trios „Ecoes of war” (2019) mit den Werken von M. Weinberg und D. Schostakowitsch ist als eine Kooperation des Labels Genuin mit dem SWR und als ein Teil der «ARD-Preisträger»-Serie erschienen.

 

Ab der Saison 2020/21 setzt das Trio Marvin seine Konzerttätigkeit in einer Neubesetzung am Klavier fort. Der mehrfach preisgekrönte Pianist Dasol Kim wird als festes Ensemblemitglied auf Konzerten deutschland- und europaweit zu erleben sein.

 

Seit seiner Gründung hat sich das Trio Marvin als eine Formation mit leidenschaftlicher Hingabe, einer souveränen Technik und einem breit gefächerten Repertoire, das von Barockmusik bis zu den Werken zeitgenössischer Komponisten reicht, im Konzertleben im In- und Ausland etabliert. In der kommenden Saison freut sich das Trio Marvin ganz besonders darauf, den Zuhörer*innen neben ihrem klassischen und romantischen Repertoire mehrere selten aufgeführte Werke, u.a. von C. Ph. E. Bach, E. Krenek, E. Bloch und R. Clarke zu präsentieren.


Die CD jetzt direkt bestellen:

Produktname

19,90 €

  • verfügbar
  • 1 - 3 Tage Lieferzeit1